About Us

© Tayside Beaver Study Group 2024, All Rights Reserved


The Tayside Beaver Study Group is made up of a small number of representatives from a range of organisations involved with beavers.


Our current membership is:














SNH also provides the secretariat to the TBSG.

David Bale

Roisin Campbell-Palmer

Hugh Dignon

Jamie Farquhar

David Gemmell

Simon Jones

Ian Lorimer

Ian Mackintosh

Alan Ross

James Scott

David Summers

Scottish Natural Heritage (Chair)

Royal Zoological Society of Scotland

Scottish Government


Scottish Land and Estates

Scottish Wildlife Trust

Scottish Environmental Protection Agency

National Farmers Union Scotland

Scottish Wild Beaver Group

Scottish Natural Heritage

Tay District Salmon Fisheries Board